Limeade can certainly assist users in removing their username, password, any information provided in the Well-Being Assessment and any activity participation information that may have been provided from a system. If a program requires a user to participate in order to earn any wellness incentive credits, a user's ability to earn wellness credits will also be discontinued and any wellness incentive credits that may have been acquired through participation will be permanently lost. If a user has never registered to use the program, any information that may have been provided to Limeade (for example a user's name or location) will not be excluded from any aggregate reporting that Limeade may provide to the sponsor of a program. If a user ever changes their mind and wants to re-subscribe, simply let Limeade know to assist in setting up an account.
Please note that Limeade will remove as much information from the system as possible; however, Limeade cannot remove information that may have been included in the system backups.