We can certainly assist you in removing your username, password, any information you provided in a well-being assessment, and any activity participation information that you may have provided from our system. If your program requires you to participate in order to earn any wellness incentive credits, your ability to earn wellness credits will also be discontinued, and any wellness incentive credits you may have acquired through your participation will be permanently lost. If you have never registered to use the program, any information that may have been provided to us (for example your name or location) will not be excluded from any aggregate reporting we may provide to the sponsor of your program. If you ever change your mind and want to re-subscribe, simply let us know and we can assist you in setting up your account.
Please note, we will remove as much information from our system as possible; however, we cannot remove information that may have been included in our system backups.